RBMA Committees and Volunteers

For many, volunteering for RBMA is a way to give back to an organization that was instrumental in building one’s career and achieving personal growth. Make it personal! Give back and be an integral part of a team that depends on member volunteers to guide and propel the organization. Volunteers are the pulse of the association, providing time and talent that is mutually beneficial.  

For committee service, we will issue a Call for Volunteers in early 2020 for the 2020-2021 association year, which begins following our annual meeting PaRADigm.  Other ways to volunteer include authoring articles for the RBMA Bulletin, speaking at an upcoming meeting, or serving as a Conference Concierge .  You can also sign up for a micro-volunteering opportunity! If you'd like to volunteer but you're not sure how, contact us at volunteer@rbma.org

Advanced Education Subcommittee

Focused on identifying advanced learning content and opportunities.
Barbara Perez Deppman, Chair
Patricia Hayden, Staff Liaison
Eric Christensen
Lauren Ellis
Dave Gorman MBA, FRBMA
Kate Haney
Jonathan Henson
Jessica Hoepker
Janet Hoffman
Thomas Leach
Laura O'Hara
Michel Rosenthal
David Smith, FACMPE
Jennifer Studdard, RCC, CPC, CPCO, CCS-P
Alicia Vasquez, CRA, FRBMA

Bylaws Committee

Keeps the RBMA Bylaws current and consistent with the goals and purposes of the organization on both a national and a state chapter level.
Shannon Wilson, FRBMA, Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Bryan J. Hill
Jennifer Kroken, MBA
Debby Mann, CPC, RCC, ROCC
Michael McGovern
Melody Mulaik, MSHS, RCC, CPC

Chapter Committee

Composed of RBMA's Chapter President's, this committee serves as a liaison between the Chapters and RBMA National. 
Maegan Moore, Chair
Jessica Struve, CAE, Staff Liaison
Tony Carozza, Arkansas
Shannon Wilson, California
Tanya Padilla, Colorado
Kimberly Singletary, Delta States
Barbara Rubel, MBA, FRBMA, Florida
Marc LeBrun, Georgia
Carol Hamilton, MBA, FRBMA, FACMPE, SHR, Heartland
Keith Chew, MHA, CMPE, FRBMA, Illinois
Jennifer Coleman, MHSA, FACHE, CMM, Michigan
Sharon Hayes, RT(R), New England
Matt Ostrum, Northeast
Jason Dodgion, MBA, Ohio
Jo Giancotti, Oklahoma
Mark Kalmar, Oregon
Emily Crane, Rocky Mountain
Kim Asher, Tennessee
Nicole Lomers, Texas
Beth Williams, MHA, FACMPE, Washington

Data Committee

Develops an information database about the radiology business management profession, through the use of surveys. The focus of the committee is to provide information for utilization, outcome measurement, productivity and financial management purposes.
Neale Pashley, Co-Chair
Beth Williams, MHA, FACMPE, Co-Chair

Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Casey Stengel, MPA, Staff Liaison
Angela Amey
Mark Canada, MHA
Robert Church, CPA, CFE, AHFI, CFF
Terry Corgan
Stephanie Dybul, MBA, RT(R)(VI), CIRCC
Katie Hawley
Josh Lomers 
Jeff Maze
Erik Rainey
Kyle Tucker
Jody Waters
Anthony Werner
Gregory Wertz

Federal Affairs Committee

Monitors and educates members about, identifies issues and prepares positions, and communicates positions to internal and external audiences, pertaining to: (1) regulatory developments and (2) federal legislation affecting Medicare and other appropriate health care matters of interest to RBMA members.
Matthew DesRosiers, Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Wendy Block, RCC, CPC, CIRCC
Jamie Dyer, MBA
Jason Guagenti
Joy Haven
Lynn Imel
Mark Isenberg
Oleksandra Kutsenko
Thomas Leach
Eric Linn, MBA
Mark Newton , JD CPA
David Smith, FACMPE
Jennifer Studdard, RCC, CPC, CPCO, CCS-P
Linda Wilgus, CPA, CMPE

Fellowship Selection Committee

Reviews and selects recipients of RBMA Fellowship.
Sarah Mountford, CPC, RCC, FRBMA, Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Remaining committee members selected Fall 2020

Finance Committee

Oversees the financial and operational matters having to do with finances and appropriate expenses of the RBMA in consultation with the Board of Directors.
Parke Keith, MSHA, MBA, Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Genee Askew
Tim Barrett, CPA
Steve Kahn
Christina Montano
Sarah Mountford, CPC, RCC, FRBMA
Brent Sextro
Suken Shah
Suzanne Taylor, FRBMA
C. Chad Wiggins, MHSA, LNHA
Kirt Woolsey
Clark Yoder

Membership Committee

Expands the RBMA member base and facilitates the renewal of current memberships.
Sara Nofziger-Drew, CHBME, CPC, CPB, Chair
Jessica Struve, CAE, Staff Liaison
Kim Aluise
Jo Giancotti
David Howard
Deidre Jones
Jeff Kolda
Brigette LaBar, FRBMA
Christina Montano
Dana Nolfe
Rebecca Farrington

Nominating Committee

Reviews and recommends candidates for RBMA Board of Directors service.
Mark Kalmar, FRBMA , Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Remaining committee members selected Fall 2020

Payor Relations Committee

Increases the communication, coordination and cooperation of administrators, managers and radiologists on issues concerning government and private payors.
Kit Crancer, Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison 
Erik Altman
Larry Buchwalter, MBA, JD, FRBMA
Karen Calderon
Joshua Dorsey
Sue Kahn
Dawn Kreuckeberg
Donald Miller
Rick Padelford, MBA
Elizabeth Reger
Brittney Weishaar
Anthony Werner

Program Education Subcommittee

Works with RBMA staff to design, coordinate and implement programming content for in-person events including but not limited to PaRADigm, SPARK, Coding Academy, and LEARN.
Kathy Edwards, Co-Chair
Debby Mann, CPC, RCC, ROCC, Co-Chair

Patricia Hayden, Staff Liaison
Keith Chew, MHA, CMPE
Eric Christensen
Lauren Ellis
Bethany Geiger
Chris Heimerl
Brooke Incontrera
Larry Mickler, R.T.(R)(N)(ARRT) 
Denise Theriault, CHC, CIC, CPC-Gen Surg
Alicia Vasquez, CRA, FRBMA

Strategic Education Advisory Committee

Responsible for the overall strategy and focus of RBMA's educational programming. Oversees the Advanced Education Subcommittee, Program Education Subcommittee and Virtual Education Subcommittee.
Nicole Palmer, CPA, FRBMA, Chair
Bob Still, FRBMA, Staff Liaison
Patricia Hayden, Staff Liaison
Tom Aug
Steve Collins
Janet Hoffman
Julie Lester, MBA, FRBMA

Vendor Committee

Nurtures a positive working relationship with vendors.
Jesse Moniz, CPPM, Chair
Liz Mugo, Staff Liaison
Dan Benaquista
Eric Blackman
Jeff Fox, MBA
Jo Giancotti
Lynn Imel
Brooke Incontrera
Linda Masin, CHC
Melody Mulaik, MSHS, RCC, CPC
Corbin Wilson
Bill Wilson

Virtual Education Subcommittee

Designs, coordinates and implements all online programming including webinars, RBMA U, training products and other digital learning projects
Kim Aluise, Co-Chair
Kimberly Singletary, Co-Chair

Patricia Hayden, Staff Liaison
Jennifer Bash, RHIA, RCC, CPC
Elizabeth Clarke
Kathy Edwards
Susana Gonzalez
Cheryl Marks
Clint Mcclurg
Sara Nofziger-Drew, CHBME, CPC, CPB, CPPM
Beth Pysell, CPC, RCC
Kimberly Singletary
William Wilson
Lindsey Wynn

Young Professionals Subcommittee

Focused on engaging and recruiting a younger generation of radiology business professionals into the RBMA community.
Lindsey Wynn, Chair
Jessica Struve, CAE, Staff Liaison
Lauren Ellis
Richie Heath
Jonathan Henson
Philip Herendeen
Sarah Herzog
Janene Markuske
Christina Negron, CPPM, CIRCC, CPC, RCC
Raquel Roman
Stacy Sanso
Matt Woods