RBMA Annual Awards

Annual award winners are selected each year by the current President and presented at the RBMA Annual Meeting, PaRADigm.  We congratulate the following 2019 award winners on their fine achievements!

The Calhoun Award

In recognition of outstanding contributions to radiology business management and the RBMA.
Keith E. Chew, MHA, CMPE, FRBMA
Consulting with Integrity
Springfield, Ill.

Global Achievement Award

In appreciation and recognition of outstanding time and talent contributions to RBMA.
Liz Quam
CDI Institute
St. Louis Park, Minn.

The President's Award

For going above and beyond to promote an atmosphere that enhances networking and “Progress Through Sharing.”
Carol A. Hamilton, MBA, FRBMA, FACMPE, SHR
West County Radiological Group
St. Louis, Mo.

Young Professionals Award

For fostering young professional growth within and expanding the visibility of RBMA.
Stacy Sanso
ARA Diagnostic Imaging
Georgetown, Texas

Special Recognition

For contributions to the Finance Committee creating RBMA's future financial forecasting models
Tim Barrett, CPA, FRBMA
Baton Rouge, La.

For her role as Chair of the Strategic Education Advisory Committee, which oversees all of RBMA's educational programming
Nicole Palmer, CPA, FRBMA
MSN Healthcare Solutions
Woodstock, Md.

For three years as Chair of the Vendor Committee
Matthew Ostrum
Newark, Del.

For his work in guiding the 2020 Quality Measures Survey
Mark Canada, MHA
Radiology Associates of Richmond and R.A. Services
Richmond, Va.

For her contributions to the Virtual Education Subcommittee
Kim Aluise
Newark, Del.

For their herculean effort to survey RBMA members through hot topics polls and the weekly "...a Word with Bob LIVE" programs
2019-2020 Data Committee
Neale Pashely; Co-Chair
Beth Williams, MHA, FACMPE, FRBMA; Co-Chair

Mark Canada, MHA
Terry Corgan
Jeff Maze
Kyle Tucker
Jody Waters
Anthony Werner
Gregory Wertz, MS

Past Award Winners

Use the tabs below to navigate to each award and our storied history of outstanding volunteers who have gone above and beyond for RBMA.

The Calhoun Award

The first RBMA steering committee met in 1968 in Chicago under the guidance of Dr. Joseph Calhoun. His business manager, Maxine Williams, directed the organization for many years. RBMA was formed for two purposes: to provide for the development and recognition of radiology business managers, and to improve the administration of radiology practices, enabling radiologists to concentrate on providing their services, thus holding down the costs of those services. RBMA seeks to fulfill its purposes through the education of its membership, other healthcare professionals and the public at large.

The Calhoun Award is for outstanding contributions to radiology business management and to RBMA.
Thomas C. Dickerson, Ed. D, FACHE, FRBMA

James E. Hamilton, MHA, FRBMA, CMM 


Christie D. James, MS, FRBMA

Jennifer K. Coleman, MHSA, FACHE, CMM

Tim Barrett, CPA

Robert T. Still, FRBMA

Gregory M. Kusiak, MBA, FRBMA

Walter C. Blackham, MS, RCC, FRBMA

Randal Roat, CHBME, FRBMA

Mark Bernardy, MD, FACR

Thomas W. Greeson, JD, FRBMA
Alicia Vasquez, CRA, FRBMA


Pam Kassing, MPA, RCC

Larry Johnson

John J. Cergnul, JD, CPA, FRBMA

Data Collection & Reporting Committee

Philip J. Russell, MBA, CMPE

James "Bo" Trotter, Jr., MPA, CMPE, FRBMA

Claudia A. Murray

Richard Duszak, Jr., MD, FACR, FRBMA

Publications Committee

No content found

No content found

No content found